If more information or incorrect information has been provided on a Form, the Person Responsible (or an approver) can send the form back to the submitter requesting an update to the information provided.
Note: This requires the submitter to have provided an email address when submitting, if not then this feature is unavailable.
- Navigate to the form that was submitted by selecting Registers & Forms and selecting the relevant Form or search for the form submission using the Key.
- Within the Details section, click the Ellipsis and chose Send Back to Submitter.
A popup will appear prompting you to enter the reason that you are sending the form back.
The Form will also be moved back to the first stage of the workflow process. This means that if it had already been approved through part of the approvals workflow it will go back to the start and will need to be re-approved once the new information is provided.
- Click Next to see a preview of the email that will be sent to the submitter, click Back to amend or Confirm to send.
Note: When the Form is sent back to the submitter it will be become Read Only.
This means that the only way that the Form can be amended is through the link provided in the email that was sent to the submitter.
To access the Form link, hovering over the Sent Back to Submitter status and copy the URL. Once amendments are submitted using the URL, the access will be cancelled and the Form will be resubmitted for approval.
The access can be removed or cancelled, click the Cancel Submitter Access button.
This will remove the Read Only mode.