You can reallocate a User's responsibilities in Assurance if you are a Full User with Administrator Rights, Business Unit Manager, or Super User. Reallocation is essential before retiring a User (making them Inactive).
In this article, you will learn about:
Please Note: If the person is already Suspended, you will not be able to reallocate their responsibilities. They will need to be made Active before you do so. Additionally, if there is any person in a workflow who is a Suspended User, you will not be able to reallocate.
You cannot replace a Lite User notification with another Lite User on the profile, you will need to do this in the Conditional Notification itself.
Reallocating or Removing a User's Responsibilities
1) Navigate to the user's profile via Users in the Administration section (accessed via top right gear wheel). Select their Name.
2) On the Details tab of the account, you will see what responsibilities they are assigned
3) These responsibilities are expandable by selecting the arrow on the far right, so you can view the detail and reallocate as required.
4) Select the very top check-box to select all responsibilities (on the page) or select individual responsibilities by checking the boxes only next to the responsibilities you wish to reallocate.
5) Select the Replace or Remove button, above the checkboxes.
Please Note: Be sure to only Remove if there will be at least one person remaining as person responsible by completing this action. You will need to Replace if by removing the responsible person, there will be no one else remaining as Person Responsible.
6) If Replacing Person Responsible, a pop-up window will appear. Anyone with the ability to complete the task (e.g. can only be a Full User for any Registers/Forms/Reports) will appear when selecting the white space in the With section. Select your chosen replacement person and select Save to finalise the update.
7) You will also get a confirmation if you Remove the Person Responsible. Select Confirm to finalise the update.
Please Note: If there is more than one page (such as in this example where there are 31 results but only 25 displayed on each page) you will need to select the remaining responsibilities on the next page and reallocate those as well.