In this article you will learn how to:
How to Create a Draft Form
When creating a new form, if you want the details of the form to be saved, but the form isn't ready to be formally accepted into the system yet then you can save the form as a draft.
To do this, while creating a Form there will be an option at the bottom of the page called Save as Draft:
Selecting this will save the form you are creating as a draft and assign it a draft key, and you will be taken to the draft page for this form:
You can view all of the drafts that you have saved by clicking on the Registers and Forms tab at the top of the screen and selecting Drafts:
Editing and Publishing a Draft
If you have forms saved as drafts, you can edit and publish them by going to the Drafts screen.
Note: This will only show draft forms that you have created, not all of the draft forms in the system.
Click on the draft that you would like to edit to be taken to the details page for that draft:
Click on the Edit Icon to be taken to the full edit screen:
From the edit screen you can either Save Draft again to apply any edits you have made, or you can Publish the draft:
If you click on Publish a popup will appear asking you to confirm:
Deleting a Draft
If you have forms saved as drafts, you can delete them by clicking the three dots and choosing Delete Draft:
You can also Publish here.
Clicking on delete will make this pop up message appear:
Click Proceed and the draft will be deleted permanently.
How do I invite others to collaborate on a draft?
A user can invite other users to edit their draft before it is published.
To do this first navigate to the draft you want, then on the right side of the screen under Collaborators, click on the blue Invite Collaborators link:
This will bring up a popup where first you can select the users you want to invite (Note: users will need to have access to edit forms made in this Register before they can be invited as a collaborator).
Second there is an optional comment you can fill out which will be included in the email sent out to the invited users. Once you have finished selecting users click on Invite:
This will send out an email to the users you have invited, which includes a link back to the draft. You will also be able to see a list of all invited collaborators under the collaborators section:
When hovering over a user row two icons will appear; a handshake and a rubbish bin:
The handshake icon is used to re-invite the user by sending them another email like the on they received when they were first invited. The bin icon is used to remove the user as a collaborator, which means they will no longer be able to access this draft.